New Delhi
1,001-5,000 employees
Not Available

About Us

About us At present, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi is one of the Twenty Three Institutes of excellence for higher education, research and development in science, engineering and technology and in management in India; the others are at Bhilai, BHU (Varanasi), Bhubaneswar, Bombay, Dhanbad, Dharwad, Gandhinagar, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Jammu, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras, Mandi, Palakkad, Patna, Roorkee, Ropar, Tirupati. Indian Institute of Technology Delhi is an autonomous statutory organisation of the Government of India functioning within the“Institutes of Technology Act, 1961”as amended by the“Institutes of Technology (Amendment) Act, 1963”. It is accorded the status of a deemed university with powers to frame its own academic policy, to conduct its own examinations,and to award its own degrees. The Twenty Three Institutes of Technology are coordinated by an apex body known as IIT Council with the Minister for Human Resource Development of the Government of India as its Chairman. QS Asian University Ranking: 41 (Year: 2018) QS World University Ranking: 172 (Year: 2018)